Advisory Page.jpg

I provide advisory services to top executives and leaders in the field of governance. Clients typically come to me when they face an unusual, high pressure challenge, that requires an outsider's analysis. I carry out these missions either on my own or, when relevant, by associating state of the art experts in technical fields.

My differentiation factor lies in having carried out a double carrier for more than twenty-five years. On the one hand, I have worked to strengthen good governance throughout the design and implementation of purpose-oriented policies, which reconcile ethic with performance. On the other hand, I have fought against all forms of criminal finance: money laundering, terrorism financing and corruption.

Maintaining a balance between both components of my advisory services activity is of the highest importance in my view. It feeds an original approach on complex matters, to the benefit of my clients. Recent missions include the following assignments:

  • Highlight the role of the human factor in insuring the success of a strategic transformation;

  • Improve the efficiency of compliance guidelines by taking into account cognitive biases and double binds effects;

  • Build on a new governance to improve the sense of commitment and responsibility of key stake holders;

  • Provide an in-depth analysis of the key factors of success in AML/FCT policies based on feed-backs from the field and lessons learnt from the reality of money-related geopolitics.

"I like to quote Abraham Maslow in the Law of the Instrument, who states that "I suppose it is tempting, if the only tool you have is a hammer, to treat everything as if it were a nail". By working solely on the dark side of globalisation, there is a pitfall consisting in seeing threats and potential criminal misuse in everything, thus developing a very negative attitude towards technological and human evolutions. But likewise, ignoring or overlooking drawbacks or weak points in countries and organizations governance leaves their leadership with blind spots and jeopardizes promising initiatives. Making a reference to the Star Wars saga, I could sum it up as I see my inputs as mastering the "dark side of the Force" in order to make the best contribution as a Jedi...

For further information or in order to discuss your needs for advisory services, please reach out.

I have worked in many countries and regions around the world, with an extensive knowledge of the African continent and the Middle-East.

AFRICA:

Algeria, Angola, Benin, Burkina Faso, Cameroon, Congo-Brazzaville, Gabon, Guinea Conakry, Ivory Coast, Kenya, Mali, Morocco, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Senegal, South Africa, Swaziland, Tanzania

MIDDLE EAST:

Cyprus, Irak, Israel, Lebanon, Saudi Arabia, UAE, Yemen

EUROPE:

Andorra, Austria, Czech Republic, France, Monaco, Spain, Switzerland, UK

AMERICA:

USA, BVI

I also make regular pro bono contributions to three high level Think Tanks:

Logo ICT.png

Institute for Counter-Terrorism

Member

The International Institute for Counter-Terrorism (ICT) is a non-profit organization located at the Interdisciplinary Center Herzliya (IDC), in HerzliyaIsrael.  The ICT provides "expertise in terrorismcounter-terrorismhomeland security, threat vulnerability, risk assessmentintelligence analysisnational security and defense policy.

Agora des 41 Logo.jpg

AGORA DES 41

Membre

41 personnalités qualifiées choisies par l'ANSSI pour réfléchir aux problématiques de Cyberdéfense en France.

www.agora41.fr

Logo K2.jpg

CERCLE K2

Founding Member

Pluri-disciplinary and international think-tank focusing on security related policy making.

www.cercle-k2.fr

Conseil Page.jpg

J'interviens en appui aux dirigeants dans une démarche classique de Conseil. Je suis alors saisie d'une problématique à analyser pour laquelle je vais mobiliser mes propres connaissances et un réseau d'experts de haut niveau avec lesquels je collabore depuis des années.

J'ai la particularité d'avoir mené simultanément une double carrière. D'une part, j'ai appuyé le renforcement de la bonne gouvernance par la mise en oeuvre de pratiques conciliant éthique et performance, et ce au plus haut niveau des États et des entreprises. D'autre part, j'ai combattu toutes les formes de criminalité financière : blanchiment d'argent sale, financement du terrorisme et corruption.

Je suis très attachée à maintenir un équilibre dans mon activité entre ces deux versants d'un même engagement. J'ai la conviction que c'est cette dualité d'expérience qui me permet de nourrir et déployer une analyse singulière au bénéfice de mes clients. Je dispose ainsi d'un référentiel d'expériences que je mets au service de mes missions dont voici quelques exemples récents :

  • Éclairer le rôle du facteur humain dans le pilotage stratégique d'une organisation.

  • Améliorer la qualité de la compliance en intégrant les biais cognitifs, en mesurant les influences culturelles et en repérant les injonctions contradictoires.

  • Construire une démarche conciliant éthique et performance, au service d'une gouvernance plus responsable.

  • Analyser les déterminants de la lutte contre le blanchiment des capitaux et le financement du terrorisme en intégrant l'expérience terrain et la géopolitique de l'argent.

" Je cite souvent la Loi dite de l'instrument d'Abraham Maslow à qui l'on prête la formule suivante : " J'imagine qu'il est tentant, si le seul outil dont vous disposez est un marteau, de tout considérer comme un clou". En ne travaillant que sur la face sombre du monde, on développe une tendance à grossir les menaces, les confrontations, les dérives délictueuses ou même criminelles. On se prive ainsi d'une ouverture enthousiasmante aux évolutions technologiques et humaines de notre temps. Mais inversement, ignorer ces réalités conduit à affaiblir les initiatives pour aller vers plus de justice, de justesse, d'humanité car en minimisant les vents contraires, on leur laisse tout l'espace dont ils profitent pour se renforcer et saper ce qui s'annonce contraire à leurs intérêts. Comme dans Star Wars, il me paraît indispensable de connaître le "côté obscur de la Force" pour le combattre en bon Jedi..."

SI vous souhaitez échanger sur vos besoins en mission de Conseil, contactez-moi.

J'ai travaillé dans de nombreux pays et dispose d'une expérience particulièrement riche en Afrique et au Moyen-Orient.

AFRIQUE :

Afrique du Sud, Algérie, Angola, Bénin, Burkina Faso, Cameroun, Congo-Brazzaville, Côte d'Ivoire, Gabon, Guinée Conakry, Kenya, Maroc, Namibie, Niger, Nigeria, Sénégal, Swaziland, Tanzanie.

MOYEN-ORIENT :

Arabie saoudite, Chypre, Émirats arabes unis, Irak, Israël, Liban, Yemen.

EUROPE :

Andorre, Autriche, France, Monaco, République tchèque, Royaume-Uni, Suisse.

AMÉRIQUE :

Îles Vierges britanniques, USA.

Je collabore à des réflexions collectives dans le cadre de deux Think Tanks:

Agora des 41 Logo.jpg

AGORA DES 41

Membre

41 personnalités qualifiées choisies par l'ANSSI pour réfléchir aux problématiques de Cyberdéfense en France.

www.agora41.fr

Logo K2.jpg

CERCLE K2

Membre fondateur

Cercle de réflexion pluridisciplinaire, intergénérationnel et international.

www.cercle-k2.fr